NCSWIC Region VIII Contact Information

NCSWIC LogoNCSWIC Membership is comprised of the Statewide Interoperability Coordinator (SWIC) or an acting SWIC representative from each State or territory in the designated region. Each region has its own Regional Interoperability Council (RIC). The interstate RICs were developed to promote communication and collaboration among SWICs for the purpose of establishing interoperable communications solutions with neighboring states, regions, and counties. Below are the representatives and governance bodies from Region VIII.


Region VIII: MT, ND, SD, WY, UT, CO.

Colorado: Glen Klaich

Montana: Edwin Tinsley

North Dakota: Darin Anderson

South Dakota (RIC Chair): Jeff Pierce

Utah: Gordy Coles

Wyoming: Nathan Smolinski

Region VIII CISA Emergency Communications Coordinator

Was this document helpful?  Yes  |  Somewhat  |  No