

## The President's National Security Telecommunications Advisory Committee Chairs (1982-2023)

Mr. Rand V. Araskog Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer International Telephone and Telegraph Corporation	Dec. 1982 – Apr. 1984
Dr. Joseph V. Charyk Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Communications Satellite Corporation	Apr. 1984 – Oct. 1985
Mr. Theodore F. Brophy Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer GTE Corporation	Oct. 1985 – Feb. 1987
Mr. Rocco J. Marano President and Chief Executive Officer Bell Communications Research, Inc.	Feb. 1987 – Sep. 1988
Mr. Paul H. Henson Chairman United Telecommunications, Inc.	Sep. 1988 – Mar. 1990
Mr. Edward E. Hood, Jr. Vice Chairman of the Board & Executive Officer General Electric	Mar. 1990 – Oct. 1991
Mr. Robert E. Allen Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer AT&T, Inc.	Oct. 1991 – May 1993
Mr. Norman R. Augustine Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Martin Marietta Corporation	May 1993 – Jan. 1995
Mr. William T. Esrey Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Sprint Corporation	Jan. 1995 – Mar. 1997
Mr. Charles R. Lee Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer GTE	Mar. 1997 – Sep. 1998
Mr. Van B. Honeycutt Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Computer Sciences Corporation	Sep. 1998 – Sep. 2000

Mr. Daniel P. Burnham Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Raytheon Company	Sep. 2000 – Aug. 2002
Dr. Vance D. Coffman Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Lockheed Martin Corporation	Aug. 2002 – May 2004
Mr. F. Duane Ackerman Chairman and Chief Executive Officer BellSouth Corporation	May 2004 – Dec. 2006
Mr. Gary D. Forsee President and Chief Executive Officer Sprint Nextel Corporation	Dec. 2006 – Oct. 2007
Mr. Edward A. Mueller Chairman and Chief Executive Office Qwest Communications Corporation	Apr. 2008 – Dec. 2010
Mr. James Q. Crowe Chief Executive Officer Level 3 Communications, Inc.	Dec. 2010 – Nov. 2012
Ms. Maggie Wilderotter Chairman and CEO Frontier Communications Corp.	Nov. 2012 – Nov. 2014
Mr. Mark McLaughlin Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Palo Alto Networks, Inc.	Nov. 2014 – Dec. 2016
Ms. Renée James Independent Director of the Board Oracle, Inc.	Dec. 2016 – May 2019
Mr. John Donovan Lead Independent Director Palo Alto Networks, Inc.	May 2019 – Feb. 2023
Mr. Scott Charney Vice President for Security Policy Microsoft Corp.	Feb. 2023 – Present