

CISA CYBERSECURITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

## SUBCOMMITTEE FACTSHEET

## Background

In 2024, the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA) Cybersecurity Advisory Committee (CSAC) was tasked by CISA Director Jen Easterly to study various aspects of CISA's cybersecurity and infrastructure security efforts. The CSAC has established subcommittees to examine each topic:

- Building Resilience for Critical Infrastructure;
- Optimizing CISA's Cyber Operational Collaboration Platform;
- Secure by Design;
- Strategic Communications; and
- Technical Advisory Council.

## **Subcommittees**

- Building Resilience for Critical Infrastructure
  - o Chair: Lori Beer
  - <u>Subcommittee Members</u>: Marene Allison, Stan Connally, Sunil Dadlani, Ben Flatgard, Brian Gragnolati, Rekha Gunjal, Rick Holmes, Rahul Jalali, Jon Jenkerson, Jim Langevin, Cathy Lanier, Kevin Mandia, Stacy O'Mara, Paula Reynal, Katheryn Rosen, Robert Scott, Suzanne Spaulding, and Claire Teitelman

## Optimizing CISA's Cyber Operational Collaboration Platform

- o Chair: Ron Green
- <u>Subcommittee Members</u>: Brett DeWitt, Will Garrity, Brian Gragnolati, Niloofar Razi Howe, Chris Inglis, Jim Langevin, Meraz Nasir, Alex Tosheff, and Angela Weinman
- Secure by Design
  - Chair: George Stathakopoulos
  - <u>Subcommittee Members</u>: Marene Allison, Sunil Dadlani, Brian Gragnolati, Royal Hansen, Matt Kehoe, Christoph Kern, Doug Levin, Ciaran Martin, Robert Scott, Kevin Tierney, Alex Tosheff, and John Viega
- Strategic Communications
  - Chair: Dave DeWalt
  - <u>Subcommittee Members</u>: Katherine Gronberg, Niloofar Razi Howe, Nicole Perlroth, Ted Schlein, and Nicole Wong
- Technical Advisory Council
  - <u>Chair</u>: Jeff Moss
  - <u>Subcommittee Members</u>: Eric Brewer, Dino Dai Zovi, Luiz Eduardo, Royal Hansen, Andrew Huang, Karl LeBoeuf, Maria Markstedter, Kurt Opsahl, Runa Sandvik, Yan Shoshitaishvili, Kevin Tierney, Rachel Tobac, Shawn Webb, David Weston, and Bill Woodcock