

PRESIDENT'S NATIONAL SECURITY TELECOMMUNICATIONS ADVISORY COMMITTEE



MEMBER CONFERENCE CALL | AUGUST 12, 2020

-		
2:00 p.m.	Call to Order and Opening Remarks	Ms. Sandy Benevides Designated Federal Officer, President's National Security Telecommunications Advisory Committee (NSTAC)
		Mr. John Donovan Chair, NSTAC
		Mr. Joshua Steinman Deputy Assistant to the President and Senior Director for Cybersecurity, National Security Council
		Mr. Christopher Krebs Director, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency
2:05 p.m.	Status Update: NSTAC Communications Resiliency (CR) Subcommittee	SPEAKERS
		Mr. Angel Ruiz Co-Chair, NSTAC CR Subcommittee
		Mr. Jeffrey Storey Co-Chair, NSTAC CR Subcommittee
		PARTICIPANTS
		All
2:15 p.m.	Public Comment Period	All
2:25 p.m.	Deliberation and Vote: NSTAC Report to the President on Software- Defined Networking (SDN)	SPEAKER
		Mr. Raymond Dolan Co-Chair, NSTAC SDN Subcommittee
		PARTICIPANTS
		All



PRESIDENT'S NATIONAL SECURITY TELECOMMUNICATIONS ADVISORY COMMITTEE



MEMBER CONFERENCE CALL | AUGUST 12, 2020

0.05	
2:35 p.m.	Discussion: Trends and Innovations in 5G and Beyond

SPEAKERS

Ms. Robin Colwell

Special Assistant to the President for Economic Policy Executive Office of the President

Mr. Christopher Boyer

Vice President of Global Security and Technology Policy, AT&T, Inc. Chair, Open Radio Access Network (RAN) Policy Coalition

Ms. Diane Rinaldo

Senior Vice President, Beacon Strategies, LLC Executive Director, Open RAN Policy Coalition

PARTICIPANTS

ΑII

Mr. Donovan

Mr. Steinman

Director Krebs

2:55 p.m. Closing Remarks and Adjournment