NATIONAL INFRASTRUCTURE ADVISORY COUNCIL

BUSINESS MEETING AGENDA

April 8, 2013 1:30 PM – 4:30 PM EDT United States Access Board 1331 F Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

I. OPENING OF MEETING Nancy J. Wong, Designated Federal Officer

(DFO), National Infrastructure Advisory Council (NIAC), Department of Homeland

Security (DHS)

II. ROLL CALL OF MEMBERS Nancy J. Wong, DFO, NIAC, DHS

III. OPENING REMARKS AND Constance H. Lau, NIAC Chair

Introduction

The Honorable Rand Beers, Under Secretary

for the National Protection and Programs

Directorate, DHS (invited)

Suzanne Spaulding, Deputy Under Secretary for the National Protection and Programs

Directorate, DHS (invited)

Caitlin Durkovich, Assistant Secretary for Infrastructure Protection, DHS (invited)

Charles Donnell, Special Assistant to the

President for Resiliency, National Security Staff

(invited)

Dr. Ahsha Tribble, Senior Director for Response, National Security Staff (*invited*)

Response, Ivational Security Stair (invit

Nitin Natarajan, Director, Critical Infrastructure Policy, National Security Staff

IV. NIAC PRESENTATION ON REGIONAL RESILIENCE WORKING GROUP

Constance H. Lau, NIAC Chair, Working

Group Co-Chair

Dr. Beverly Scott, NIAC Working Group Co-

Chair

V. PUBLIC COMMENT: DISCUSSION LIMITED TO MEETING AGENDA ITEMS AND PREVIOUS NIAC STUDIES Nancy J. Wong, DFO, NIAC, DHS

VI. REGIONAL RESILIENCE
WORKING GROUP DISCUSSION

Constance H. Lau, NIAC Chair

VII. BRIEFING AND DISCUSSION ON EXECUTIVE ORDER 13636 AND PRESIDENITAL POLICY 21 BY THE DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Robert Kolasky, Executive Director, Integrated Taskforce for the Implementation of EO 13636 and PPD-21, DHS

VIII. IDENTIFICATION OF POTENTIAL AREAS TO RECOMMEND FOR NEXT NIAC STUDY

Constance H. Lau, NIAC Chair

IX. CLOSING REMARKS

Constance H. Lau, NIAC Chair

The Honorable Rand Beers, Under Secretary for the National Protection and Programs Directorate, DHS (invited)

Suzanne Spaulding, Deputy Under Secretary for the National Protection and Programs Directorate, DHS (invited)

Caitlin Durkovich, Assistant Secretary for Infrastructure Protection, DHS

Charles Donnell, Special Assistant to the President for Resiliency, National Security Staff

Dr. Ahsha Tribble, Senior Director for Response, National Security Staff

Nitin Natarajan, Director, Critical Infrastructure Policy, National Security Staff