NATIONAL INFRASTRUCTURE ADVISORY COUNCIL

BUSINESS MEETING AGENDA July 29, 2013

July 29, 2013 1:30 PM – 4:30 PM EST United States Access Board 1331 F Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

I.	OPENING OF MEETING	<i>Nancy J. Wong,</i> Designated Federal Officer (DFO), National Infrastructure Advisory Council (NIAC), Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
II.	Roll Call of Members	Nancy J. Wong, DFO, NIAC, DHS
III.	OPENING REMARKS AND INTRODUCTION	Constance H. Lau, NIAC Chair
		<i>Suzanne Spaulding,</i> Acting Under Secretary for the National Protection and Programs Directorate, DHS (<i>invited</i>)
		<i>Caitlin Durkovich</i> , Assistant Secretary for Infrastructure Protection, DHS (<i>invited</i>)
		<i>Charles Donnell</i> , Special Assistant to the President for Resiliency, National Security Staff (<i>invited</i>)
		Dr. Ahsha Tribble, Senior Director for Response, National Security Staff (invited)
		<i>Nitin Natarajan,</i> Director, Critical Infrastructure Policy, National Security Staff (<i>invited</i>)
IV.	NIAC PRESENTATION ON REGIONAL RESILIENCE WORKING GROUP	<i>Constance H. Lau</i> , NIAC Chair, Working Group Co-Chair <i>Dr. Beverly Scott</i> , NIAC Working Group Co- Chair
V.	PUBLIC COMMENT: DISCUSSION Limited to Meeting Agenda Items and Previous NIAC Studies	Nancy J. Wong, DFO, NIAC, DHS

- VI. REGIONAL RESILIENCE WORKING GROUP DISCUSSION
- VII. UPDATE AND DISCUSSION ON EXECUTIVE ORDER 13636 AND PRESIDENTIAL POLICY DIRECTIVE 21 BY THE DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY
- VIII. IDENTIFICATION OF POTENTIAL AREAS TO RECOMMEND FOR NEXT NIAC STUDY
- IX. CLOSING REMARKS

Constance H. Lau, NIAC Chair

Nancy J. Wong, DFO, NIAC, DHS

Nancy J. Wong, DFO, NIAC, DHS

Constance H. Lau, NIAC Chair

Suzanne Spaulding, Acting Under Secretary for the National Protection and Programs Directorate, DHS (*invited*)

Caitlin Durkovich, Assistant Secretary for Infrastructure Protection, DHS (*invited*)

Charles Donnell, Special Assistant to the President for Resiliency, National Security Staff

Dr. Ahsha Tribble, Senior Director for Response, National Security Staff

Nitin Natarajan, Director, Critical Infrastructure Policy, National Security Staff (*invited*)