Energy Sector: Council Charters and Membership

Below are the charters and membership list for the Energy Sector Councils.



Government Coordinating Council

  • Embassy of Canada
  • Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)
  • National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC)
  • National Association of State Energy Officials
  • National Governors Association
  • National Security Council
  • Natural Resources Canada
  • Nuclear Regulatory Commission
  • Office of the Director of National Intelligence
  • Public Safety Canada
  • U.S. Department of Agriculture
  • U.S. Department of Defense
    • U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
    • Defense Logistics Agency
  • U.S. Department of Energy
    • Office of Cybersecurity, Energy Security, Emergency Response
    • Office of Fossil Energy
    • Office of Electricity
    • Bonneville Power Administration
    • Southeastern Power Administration
    • Southwestern Power Administration
    • Western Area Power Administration
  • U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
  • U.S. Department of Homeland Security
    • Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency
    • Federal Emergency Management Agency
    • Transportation Security Administration
    • U.S. Coast Guard
  • U.S. Department of the Interior
      • Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement
  • U.S. Department of Justice
    • Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • U.S. Department of State
  • U.S. Department of Transportation
    • Federal Aviation Administration
    • Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration
  • U.S. Department of the Treasury
  • U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Sector Coordinating Councils